At Grano Law Offices, P.C., we understand that bad things happen to good people. Our legal team tenaciously defends individuals facing DWI/DUI charges in Guadalupe County, New Mexico.
You can get a DWI/DUI in New Mexico if your blood alcohol content (BAC) is higher than .08 percent—or—allegedly failed the field sobriety test and refused to submit to the breath test. Either way, when you are facing DWI/DUI charges, you need a lawyer that will tirelessly fight on your behalf.
As a former state prosecutor, I am familiar with the common strategies that district attorneys use to prosecute cases. Clients trust me to deliver results when they need it most.
Get Your FREE CASE STRATEGY SESSION
If you have questions and need a tough DWI/DUI lawyer for Santa Rosa, New Mexico, reach out to Grano Law Offices, P.C for a free consultation by calling 505-587-8649 or sending me a request here.
If you are unable to meet me at my Las Vegas, New Mexico law office, I offer secure alternatives that accommodate your life, including telephone, video chat, email, and law firm-grade messaging.
Hire a New Mexico DWI/DUI Lawyer that Carries a Reputation for Results
It is vital that you seek the immediate legal counsel of a Mora DWI/DUI attorney. While you are in control of how you choose to defend your case, these matters are complicated. Without an adequate defense, you could unfairly face time in jail, pay exorbitant fines, and carry around your conviction for at least 55 years.
If you are like most New Mexico residents, you have to work every day to earn a living. There are specific hearings that Grano Law Offices, P.C. can appear on your behalf while you focus on what matters most.
Marc Grano and his legal team possess deep insight regarding the intricacies of New Mexico’s DWI/DUI lawyers, are familiar with the local court climate, and can navigate the criminal court system without skipping a beat.
If you hire Grano Law Offices, P.C., you are hiring a tough criminal defense lawyer that will work toward pushing back against the following charges and penalties:
First-Offense DWI/DUI (Misdemeanor)
- Potential Penalties: An ignition interlock device installed on every vehicle you drive up to one year; Up to 90 days in jail; Up to a $500 fine; and up to one year of supervised probation
- Mandatory penalties: Up to 24 hours of community service; DWI school; Participation in the victim impact panel; and compliance with the recommendations of a substance abuse screening.
- Aggravated DWI/DUI: Mandatory 48 hours in jail.
Second-Offense DWI/DUI (Misdemeanor)
- Potential penalties: Ignition interlock for every vehicle you drive up to two years; Up to one year in jail with 96 mandatory hours served consecutively; Up to a $1,000 fine; and up to five years of supervised probation.
- Mandatory penalties: $500 fine; 48 hours of community service; Compliance with the recommendations of a substance abuse screening; and complete one of the following: 28 days of in-patient treatment, or 90 days of out-patient treatment, or completing a drug court program.
- Aggravated DWI/DUI: Mandatory 8 days in jail.
Third Offense DWI/DUI (Misdemeanor)
- Potential penalties: Ignition interlock for every vehicle you drive up to three years; Up to one year in jail with 30 mandatory days served consecutively; Up to a $1,000 fine; and up to 5 years of supervised probation.
- Mandatory penalties: $750 fine; Compliance with the recommendations of a substance abuse screening; 96 hours of community service; and complete one of the following: 28 days of in-patient treatment, or 90 days of out-patient treatment, or completing a drug court program.
- Aggravated DWI/DUI: Mandatory 90 days in jail.
- Potential penalties: Ignition interlock license for life and a lifetime revocation; Up to 12 years in prison; Up to a $10,000 fine; Up to five years on supervised probation; and ineligibility for some jobs. A felony is the most severe charge you can receive with minimum, mandatory penalties for convictions.
MVD License Revocation Hearing
The arrested officer that confiscated your license should have provided you with a Noice of Revocation. This notice allows you to challenge the decision to take your license so you can drive while the court processes your case. BE AWARE: YOU MUST REQUEST AN MVD LICENSE REVOCATION HEARING WITHIN TEN DAYS OF YOUR ARREST.
I can represent you during this hearing. Instead of hoping that you will get to keep your license, reach out to a DWI/DUI attorney at Grano Law Offices, P.C. to give yourself every fighting chance at getting back on the road.