Experienced DWI/DUI Lawyer for Española, New Mexico

A DWI/DUI arrest in Española County is more than a routine traffic stop. If it results in a conviction, it can result in a lifetime of problems, including jail time, fines, and more.

You can fight your DWI/DUI charges along with challenging the decision to get your driver’s license back by hiring a DWI/DUI lawyer for Española at Grano Law Offices, P.C. While defending these matters is anything but simple, you can work with a legal professional that will fight for your rights while ensuring that you are not taking more than your fair share of the punishment.

FREE CASE STRATEGY SESSION

If you want legal help fighting the charges pending against you in Española County, call an experienced DWI/DUI lawyer you can trust at Grano Law Offices, P.C. Request your FREE case strategy session by calling 505-587-8649 or sending a note to me here.

Remote Availability

My office provides the opportunity to meet in a virtual setting if you are unable to meet me at my Las Vegas, NM office. We can communicate via video and teleconferencing, email, and secure messaging.

Copy of Untitled (5).png

Grano Law Offices P.C. Fights for Accused Residents in Española

As a former state prosecutor for the State of New Mexico, I am experienced in the types of strategies that the Española County District Attorney’s Office may potentially use against you. This experience gives me a unique insight into the defense of DWI/DUI matters.

Unfortunately, there are significant penalties associated with a conviction. Grano Law Offices, P.C. can help you if you are facing the following charges:

 

Copy of Copy of Untitled (8).png

Misdemeanor First-Offense DWI/DUI

  • Potential Penalties: Ignition interlock for every vehicle you drive up to one year; Up to 90 days in jail; Up to a $500 fine; and up to one year of supervised probation
  • Mandatory penalties: Up to 24 hours of community service; DWI school; Participation in the victim impact panel; and compliance with the recommendations of a substance abuse screening.
  • Aggravated DWI/DUI: Mandatory 48 hours in jail.

Misdemeanor Second-Offense DWI/DUI

  • Potential penalties: Ignition interlock for every vehicle you drive up to two years; Up to one year in jail with 96 mandatory hours served consecutively; Up to a $1,000 fine; and up to five years of supervised probation.
  • Mandatory penalties: $500 fine; 48 hours of community service; Compliance with the recommendations of a substance abuse screening; and complete one of the following: 28 days of in-patient treatment, or 90 days of out-patient treatment, or completing a drug court program.
  • Aggravated DWI/DUI: Mandatory 8 days in jail.

Misdemeanor Third Offense DWI/DUI

  • Potential penalties: Ignition interlock for every vehicle you drive up to three years; Up to one year in jail with 30 mandatory days served consecutively; Up to a $1,000 fine; and up to 5 years of supervised probation.
  • Mandatory penalties: $750 fine; Compliance with the recommendations of a substance abuse screening; 96 hours of community service; and complete one of the following: 28 days of in-patient treatment, or 90 days of out-patient treatment, or completing a drug court program.
  • Aggravated DWI/DUI: Mandatory 90 days in jail.

 

Copy of Copy of Untitled (9).png

Felony DWI/DUI

  • Potential penalties: Ignition interlock license for life and a lifetime revocation; Up to 12 years in prison; Up to a $10,000 fine; Up to five years on supervised probation;  and ineligibility for some jobs. A felony is the most severe charge you can receive with minimum, mandatory penalties for convictions.

 

Copy of Copy of Untitled (7).png

 

MVD License Revocation Hearing

Whether you blew over the legal limit or refused to submit to blood alcohol content (BAC) testing, the arresting officer will take your license away. However, you will be given a chance to get it back at an MVD License Revocation Hearing as long as you request one within ten days of receiving the Notice of Revocation.

A DWI/DUI Lawyer for Española, New Mexico Will Defend Your Rights

If you are like most people, being charged with a DWI/DUI in New Mexico is a frightening experience. Contact Marc Grano as soon as possible to protect all of your rights and your future.

However, it is crucial to understand that you have the right to defend yourself when facing DWI/DUI charges.

  • You have rights: Stopping, testing, and arresting drivers suspected of drunk or drugged driving are all part of a standardized process that can quickly escalate to a violation of your rights by police officers. Grano Law Offices, P.C. will investigate your case to determine if a rights violation occurred.
  • You can fight to restore your driving privileges: I can begin representing you at your MVD License Revocation Hearing to regain your driving privileges. Bear in mind that YOU ONLY HAVE 10 DAYS FROM YOUR ARREST to request this hearing, so act now!
  • You can safeguard your future: For many people, receiving a DWI/DUI conviction in New Mexico could impact their ability to earn a living. Plus, some employers are sensitive to past criminal convictions. You deserve to have a New Mexico DWI/DUI lawyer to fight the prosecutor’s allegations for the state.

If you are facing a DWI/DUI in New Mexico, the consequences are steep. However, the critical point that I want you to understand is that it is possible to fight DWI/DUI charges since the process is standardized and flawed! Get the defense you want by contacting Grano Law Offices, P.C. today.

Not only did I work as a New Mexico state prosecutor, but I also hold certifications with the National Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) that positions me to investigate DWI/DUI arrests and understand weaknesses in the process. My clients benefit from my using this information to prepare a defensive strategy that works toward fighting your charges point-for-point.

You Deserve a Fighting Chance! Call Grano Law Offices, P.C. for a FREE Case Strategy Session

You can push back against the prosecutor's allegations against you. Remember, you are innocent until proven guilty, even if it does not feel that way at the moment. Get the help you want by calling 505-587-8649 or sending a note to me here.